Ferrets in the Bathtub, Big Trucks and other things

 

Ok kids,

so I haven’t posted in  a while not for lack of things to say but more or less, did that seriously just happen?

You see if I was to write it down then that makes it real. I haven’t wanted to make any of it real yet. Why would I?

Living in a world where you can ignore, well try to pretend that nothing happened at least is the easy way out, for a while yet, who wants to acknowledge reality when you can just keep pressing on (no pun intended) even tho it did happen. It happened so what? you deal you move on.

I have ferrets. I figured that my first post about them would be something charming and witty titled ferrets in the bathtub or something like that, I always figured that it would make an awesome title for a book. I thought that the post would be about their charming yet terribly annoying antics. Like how when you get into the shower or the bath and your minding your own business then all of a sudden SPLOOSH you have this wet slimy creature staring at you as its swimming around in your bath water. It enjoys it for a couple minutes and then the panic sets in and its like oh my god! get me the heck out of here!! as it tries unsuccessfully to scale the bathtub wall scratching you all the while trying to find some type of leverage.


Or how on a laundry day, you have all your laundry piled up so you can sort it and that is when it happens. You see one ferret dissapear with your blue bra underneath the couch! He went into the middle of the pile to find this one bra..don’t ask me what it is with colors I have yet to figure this out. Its the same with black socks. Then another one has flipped the laundry basket over and is underneath and running down the hall with it, running into the walls on her way. I have no idea where she is taking it but she is on a mission. The other one doesn’t care about the laundry, she’s inside a liter milk jug in the recycling.

This post on the other hand is about a terrible accident and all life going ons since I suppose.

The ferrets were out one evening for their nightly run which involves a couple hours of chasing them around the house. My mom was loading up the dishwasher and Addie and Pixel were in their helping as usual, she pulled them out to close the dishwasher and if you have ever owned a ferret you know they are ADD two year olds that never grow up. Well, somehow in the ten seconds between putting them on the floor AWAY from the dishwasher and closing the door, Ms. Pixel managed to squeeze herself in there. We have no idea how. The dishwasher did get turned on.

We heard this ferret scream and I tell you it is not something that you ever want to hear, it is more like something out of a horror film. When we found her poor Pixel had gone into cardiac arrest from shock. After CPR, cold water and some rescue remedy she came back around it was a terrifying night.

I took a first aid course last year. I have never had to preform cpr yet, go figure the first time I have to do it is on my ferret!! ha ha.

She is a lucky little girl.

She ended up keeping me up all night because due to the shock she could not walk properly and she would not let me put her down and ferrets are not known for sitting still, esspecially females.

Now a couple weeks later she has learned her lesson she is, almost staying out of trouble and deffinitly more attentive to me.

You may all think I am a horrible person but I have heard many stories of ferrets getting into the wong places at the wrong times. I am not the first to have this happen and I wont be the last either.

On all other hands:

I got called back to work or TRIED anyway’s. It was a bit unexpected as I had talked to my boss a couple days before and was told I wouldn’t be going back till the end of April, which ok that was fine as my Jeep had just gotten fixed, silly new fangled technology. So i had a chance to actually enjoy the time I was off…. WELLLLLL

I get back to work what happens..

My leg starts swelling and killing me! of course it has to be my right leg, the one I drive with, go figure.

So I take a day to go get it checked out because it was twice the size of what it should of been, they do blood work and xrays and what not.

They find something on the xray

I have a bone scan on tuesday

They believe I have a stress fracture on a bone cyst (a type of tumour) or both. Meaning that the tumour has weakened the bone so much that it has fractured. Just my luck.. actually I don’t call it luck any more I just call it life.

I took a couple days off for that and for another appointment I had I went back for one day to work and all I got the day I was there was crap about being gone… like come one!

I am hoping to get the results on tuesday but I have decided if I have to get a cast I am going as tacky as I possibly can. I am thinking BRIGHT PINK!!!

What do you think?

What are your thoughts?